WeightandLeanonHim

Weightloss………a Christian journey, a Godly perspective.

I want to QUIT!!!! September 15, 2011

Filed under: Christian Journey,Exercise,Weight Loss — kayveebee @ 6:36 pm

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13 NKJV

How many times have you said this to yourself? “I want to quit.” Just the other day I was feeling this way. I didn’t feel like my body was acting right, I didn’t feel like exercising, I didn’t want to eat right, and the weight wasn’t falling off fast enough.

Usually when a friend tells me she feels this way, I tell her, “take a nude picture of yourself! That should be all the motivation you need.” But that wasn’t cutting it on that day. I just simply wanted to give up.

Later that day I received a text message from a friend stating Galatians 5:7-8, “7 You ran well. Who hindered you from obeying the truth? 8 This persuasion does not come from Him who calls you.” Although this is a letter from Paul about love and obedience,  this was so relevant for me. Who in the world deposited that negativity in my spirit?

Sometimes you have to “shake the devil off!!!” Who told you that you couldn’t do it? Who told you that losing weight the right way was impossible? Who told you that you don’t have will power? Who told you to QUIT!! That voice is not the voice of abundance, love, or strength.

I went running this morning and around mile 2 I started to get tired, but I realized that it wasn’t my body getting tired, it was my mind. I had to check my mind, turn up Mary Mary and kick it up a notch! I was not falling prey to negativity on this day! Not when running was something I thought I’d never do and here I am on mile 2!!!!

I encourage you to remember that you can do all things through Christ. When you feel like you want to quit, remember how far you’ve come, and even if that just means making a decision to make a change………..that’s a big step!

Don’t sabotage yourself, you can do it!!!

KayBee

 

2 Responses to “I want to QUIT!!!!”

  1. Dee Says:

    Kay,
    Praying for God to keep you motivated, strong and encouraged as you’re taking care of your pysical body….the amazing temple He’s given you as a gift. I once read somewhere that said “Quitting is not an option”….so remember that OK?? Stay strong and focused my Sister!! I just KNOW and BELIEVE that you can achieve ALL that you want to achieve with God on your side. Peace and blessings, Dee

  2. Dee Says:

    …..and I forgot to add….look at you RUNNING!!!!! How awesome is that!!!!!!! Wonderful!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.