WeightandLeanonHim

Weightloss………a Christian journey, a Godly perspective.

OH MY GOD! – So this is the Abundance you were mentioning! August 14, 2011

Filed under: Christian Journey,Eating Better,Family,Support,Weight Loss — kayveebee @ 9:53 pm

Let me first start off by saying…………“I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” (Philippians 4:13 NIV)

I was just sitting here reflecting on my dinner the other night. Hubby and I went on a date with a few of our friends. Before the evening, I took the menu, planned, planned, and planned what to eat. This pre-planning did a few things: 1) I didn’t get tempted by the menu because it was familiar to me from looking at it all day. 2) I didn’t have to devour the entire menu because I already new what I wanted. 3) I went ahead and added the points to my calculator, so I new EXACTLY where I was. (I’m on Weight Watchers) My friends chuckled because I specifically asked for NO BUTTER!

I entitled this blog about abundance because I have yet been hit with another “ah ha”. This journey is causing me to look at quite a few more things in my life and I am now focusing on the joy that each of those things bring. I had more to say about last night than just “that food was so good” but I left the table feeling happy because I enjoyed laughing, talking, joking, crying from laughter, etc because I was not consumed with the food.

God wants us to live life in abundance, but this abundance can only be reached by an inner stability. I felt stable last night, I felt joy! I felt like I had self-control.

I feel empowered because to get activity points I take tap dancing lessons. This gives me joy to do something I love, dance!

I am truly living in God’s abundance. I am thankful that he is using WW as my ticket to a happier more empowered me!!

Enjoy this journey, I’m not looking to the end, I am satisfied with today. One meal, one work out, one day, at a time!

LET’S DO THIS!!!!!

-KayVeeBee

 

Leave a Reply

