WeightandLeanonHim

Weightloss………a Christian journey, a Godly perspective.

Priority vs. First September 7, 2011

Filed under: Christian Journey,Family,Support,Weight Loss — kayveebee @ 11:24 am

Sometimes during our weight loss journey, or even at the beginning for that matter, we may think we aren’t strong enough or good enough to even pay ourselves that much attention. I remember when I seriously started my journey I had to make a decision. Being such a devoted wife, mother, and employee I was often pulled in many directions. One day God inspired in me the concept of priority versus first. A priority is something that is regarded as “more important.” Whereas first is just that, first. I adopted the notion that I had to make me a priority. That doesn’t mean that I will be first, because sometimes my daughter or husband came first, and truthfully thanks to a loving supportive family, my work would come first. But at the end of the day, I had to make sure that I was a PRIORITY! That meant, certain parts of my day were for me ONLY. Whether is was my Weight Watchers meeting, lunch at the park (even if it was in my car), alone time with God (even if it were in my office), or just a drive, aimlessly, to relax my mind and regroup.

See God tells us, ” In him we were also chosen,having been predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will,” (Ephesians 1:11 NIV). So this means I don’t have to juggle everything to try and make it work, God is working it out any way.

Further more, “30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:30 NIV) I’ve decided to give God all of the stress and to set myself as a priority!!

This means, I am working out when I need to, I am etching out time in my day!

 

3 Responses to “Priority vs. First”

  1. TLD Says:

    AMEN!!! Realizing that myself…

  2. Mary Says:

    Love this!!!


Leave a Reply

